Fermented Thoughts from A Sentient Bottle of Pear

On 90s tech.

Unorthodox methods. I'm typing this sentence on my computer rather than on my AlphaSmart 3000. This $30 device has been a boon to my writing. Not to my editing mind you. I have pages and pages stored in BigHugeLabs untouched since I plugged this beautiful Green Beast into my computer/phone and transferred. That's right. The people at AlphaSmart made right choices. The drivers carried by this machine are the same as any plug and play keyboard meaning AlphaSmarts will be recognized for the foreseeable future.

AlphaSmart 3000

When the future is expensive - go cheap.

Freewrite and their $500 cloud saving debacle can go munch on Crudités. Give me cheap. Writing should be dirty, it shouldn't be pressed into a pristine keyboard saving every etching to the cloud. At least that's how writing should be from a 90s kid with a severe nostalgia fever.

Freewrite